How using iPad to access Gmail could leave you pwned.

Last night, I turned on my girlfriend’s iPad 2 to check my Gmail account. I was surprised to find that the Gmail session I started five days prior was still logged in and active. The power had run out and the iPad had shut down mid-compose. I expected that I’d log into the machine and find that all the previous sessions had died. Considering I never tick the ‘keep me logged in’ option on logging in, particularly on someone else’s device, this really concerned me.

I’m trying to investigate how

Leave a Reply

